Helston & District Town Twinning Association Minutes of The AGM held on 10 July, 2018 at 6.45 in the Coin Exchange, Helston

Present: Martin and Ruth Bywaters, Phil Hanman, Neil and Shirley Bassett, Vicki Matthew, John and Nichola Boase, john Martin, Anne Muller and Anne Tryhorn.

Apologies: Giuliana Hanman, Keith Matthew, Jon and Esther Osborne and Lesley Ibbotson.

Minutes of 2017 AGM. These minutes were read by Phil and proposed as a true record by Vicki and seconded by Martin. Matter rising from these minutes:

Ruth apologies for omitting the safeguarding officer in the list of elected officers and she would rectify this.

Martin advised the group that Shirley was now officially a signatory on the cheques.

Treasurer's Report. The treasurer's report was circulated and proposed by Vicki and seconded by Nichola. Martin Requested that a further signatory be added to the account and Shirley was proposed by Paul and seconded by Ruth.

Election of Officers.

President. No formal election was necessary as it has been set out in the constitution that the Mayor be president.

Phil then handed the meeting over to President John Martin to preside over the election of officers.

Chairman Phil Hanman was proposed by Vicki and seconded by Ruth.

Vice Chairman. Neil Bassett proposed by Ruth and seconded by Martin.

Treasurer. Martin Bywaters, proposed by Phil and seconded by Shirley.

Secretary. Ruth Bywaters, proposed by Vicki and seconded by Shirley.

Assistant Secretary. Shirley Bassett proposed by Ruth and seconded by Vicki.

Safeguarding Officer. Anne Tryhorn proposed by Anne Muller and seconded by Martin.

There were no other nominees and each vote was carried unanimously.

The ensuing year's meeting schedule was agreed as follows and to be held in The Guildhall at 7.00pm:

2018.....7 August (To discuss the visit to Sasso Marconi in October)

2018.....10 September

2018.....13 November (To discuss Christmas fund raising)

2019..... 8 January

2018.....12 March

2018.....14 May