Helston & District Town Twinning Association Minutes of The AGM held on 8 July 2019 at 7.00 pm in the Coin Exchange, Helston

Present: Martin and Ruth Bywaters, Phil and Giuliana Hanman, Jane Field, Neil and Shirley Bassett, John and Nichola Boase, John Martin, Ann Higgins and Jon Osborne.

Apologies Lesley Ibbotson, Anne Muller, Anne Tryhorn, Margaret George and Felicity Blight.

Minutes of 2018 AGM. These minutes were read by Phil and proposed as a true record by Nicki and seconded by Neil.

Matter rising from these minutes:

Ruth apologised about a confusion with the date of the 2019 AGM.

It was decided to Alter the constitution to include Social Secretary to the list of Officers for the future.

Treasurer's Report. The treasurer's report was circulated and proposed by Nicki and seconded by Ann. Available on request.

Election of Officers.

President. No formal election was necessary as it has been set out in the constitution that the Mayor be president.

Phil then handed the meeting over to President John Martin to preside over the election of officers.

Chairman Phil Hanman was proposed by Ruth and seconded by Neil.

Vice Chairman. Neil Bassett proposed by Martin and seconded by Nicki.

Treasurer. Martin Bywaters, proposed by Phil and seconded by Shirley.

Secretary. Ruth Bywaters, proposed by Neil and seconded by Jane.

Assistant Secretary. Shirley Bassett proposed by Nicki and seconded by Phil.

Safequarding Officer. Anne Tryhorn proposed by Ruth and seconded by Phil.

There were no other nominees and each vote was carried unanimously.

Martin raised the point that both he and Ruth had been in office for 14 years to date and perhaps thoughts should go to a change at some point in the future...just to keep things fresh....no other comments were offered.

The meeting handed back to Chairman Phil Hanman and closed at 7.15pm