Helston & District Town Twinning Association AGM Meeting held Tues 13th July 2020, 7pm by Zoom

Present: John Martin (JM) President, Phil Hanman (PH) (Chairman), Giuliana Hanman (PH), Martin Bywaters (MB), Jon Osborne (JO), Nicola Boase (NB), Felicity Blight(FB) John Boase (JB), Anne Tryhorn (AT), Ann Higgins (AH), Neil Bassett (NB), Shirley Bassett (SB).

Apologies for absence: Esther Osborne & Ann Muller

- 1. Welcome PH
- 2. Minutes of the last meeting were read and proposed as a true record by Nicola Boase and seconded by Neil Bassett.
- 3. Matters Arising No matters arising
- **4. Account Update** Proposal for accounts Anne Tryhorn and seconded by Nicola Boase. Accounts available on request.

5. Election of Officers

<u>President</u> - No formal election was necessary as it has been set out in the constitution that the Mayor be president. Phil then handed the meeting over to President John Martin to preside over the election of officers.

<u>Chairman</u> – Phil Hanman. Proposed by Shirley Bassett. Seconded by Nicola Boase <u>Vice Chairman</u> – Nicola Boase Proposed by Shirley Bassett. Seconded by Anne Tryhorn <u>Secretary</u> – Felicity Blight. Proposed by Shirley Bassett. Seconded by Phil Hanman <u>Assistant Sec</u> – Shirley Bassett. Proposed by Neil Bassett. Seconded by Felicity Blight <u>Treasurer</u> – Jon Osborne Proposed by Shirley Bassett . Seconded by Martin Bywaters <u>Safeguarding Officer</u> – Anne Tryhorn Proposed by Shirley Bassett. Seconded by Phil Hanman

There were no other nominees and all were voted unanimously. One abstention.

6. Liaison Secretary with Sasso

JM proposed the Constitution be altered to include Liaison Secretary. Seconded by FB. Will be voted at next meeting.

The meeting handed back to Chairman Phil Hanman

- 7. Next Meetings Mon 14th Sept, Tues 10th Nov, Mon 11th Jan, Tues 9th March, Mon 10th May, Tues 13th July (AGM)
- **8.** The meeting ended at 7.30pm

Helston & District Town Twinning Association Meeting held Tues 13th July 2020, 7.30pm by Zoom

Present: John Martin (JM) President, Phil Hanman (PH) (Chairman), Giuliana Hanman (GH), Martin Bywaters (MB), Jon Osborne (JO), Nicola Boase (NB), Felicity Blight(FB) John Boase (JB), Anne Tryhorn (AT), Ann Higgins (AH), Neil Bassett (NB), Shirley Bassett (SB).

Apologies for absence: Esther Osborne & Ann Muller

- 1. Welcome
- 2. Minutes of last meeting, 16th June 2020, were read and approved.
- 3. Matter's Arising
 - Bernard Evans update (SB) ongoing awaiting replies
 - <u>Sasso update</u> Suzi has reported that the Sasso Twinning group will not be meeting again until September.
- **4.** Liaison Secretary with Sasso This position was proposed at the AGM and Giuliana Hanman was nominated by JM and AT seconded it. Approved.
- 5. AOB
- Secretary (FB) to book dates for future meetings at Guildhall Mon 14th Sept, Tues 10th Nov, Mon 11th Jan, Tues 9th March, Mon 10th May, Tues 13th July (AGM). If bookings not being taken yet to ask if they could be pencilled in. It is likely the next two meetings will be on Zoom.
- JM will get Plougasnou update from Vicky soon
- GH asked if we need a press officer. Previously this had been done by Secretary and can be discussed at future meetings.
- **6. Next meeting –** Mon 14th Sept, 7pm by Zoom.
- 7. Meeting ended at 7.50pm